LITTLE ROCK — The Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame is seeking nominations from the public for

its class of 2015. The nomination deadline is Nov. 6.

The Agriculture Hall of Fame recognizes Arkansans who are or have contributed significantly to the

state’s largest industry, while spotlighting their contributions to the state’s economic development.

Since its first class was selected in 1987, a total of 148 men and women have been inducted.

Butch Calhoun, chairman of the Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame, says anyone can nominate a

person believed worthy for the honor.

“The history of Arkansas agriculture is filled with great men and women,” Calhoun said. “The role of

the Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame is to honor the worthy individuals who made a profound impact

on Arkansas agriculture.”

The Farm Bureau Center in Little Rock houses the Agriculture Hall of Fame, which is sponsored by

the Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce and Arkansas Farm Bureau.

Additional information and online nomination forms are available at

Forms can also be requested by calling MaLeta Stephens at 501-228-1470.

The induction ceremony for the next class will be March 4, 2016 in Little Rock.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here