Nine Oklahoma State University faculty members have been named the 2013 recipients of the Regents Distinguished Teaching Award. This is the 23rd year outstanding faculty members have been recognized for their expertise and dedication to teaching. The awards were approved during the meeting of the Oklahoma State University/A&M Board of Regents on Friday.  Receiving the prestigious awards are:

·   Garey Fox, Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering (College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources)

·   Paul Compton, Music (College of Arts and Sciences)

·   Thad Leffingwell, Psychology (College of Arts and Sciences)

·    Dursun Delen, Management Science and Information Systems (Spears School of Business)

·    Stephen Wanger, Educational Studies (College of Education)

·    Manjunath Kamath, Industrial Engineering (College of Engineering  Architecture and Technology)

·    Stephen Clarke, Nutritional Sciences (College of Human Sciences)

·    Michael Lorenz, Clinical Sciences (Center for Veterinary Health Sciences)

·    Billy Meek, Anatomy and Cell Biology (Center for Health Sciences)

Each will receive a permanent annual salary increment of $2,000.  Each college nominates up to three people for the award. A review and selection committee composed of an undergraduate and a graduate student, two faculty members at large, two department heads and the provost or her designee, identifies the winners. Each college has one recipient except the College of Arts and Sciences, which has two recipients due to the large number of faculty.

Read more


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here