Eight Oklahoma State University faculty members were named recipients of the Regents Distinguished Research Award for 2013-14 during the September meeting of the Oklahoma State University/A&M Board of Regents Friday. Receiving the prestigious award were:

·   Leon Spicer, professor and Harrington Chair, animal science (College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources)

·   Randall Stroope, associate professor and D & N Burns Professor, music (College of Arts and Sciences)

·   Loren Smith, Regents professor and Head, zoology (College of Arts and Sciences)

·   Julian Wallace, associate professor and Spears Chair, management (Spears School of Business)

·   James Good, professor and Noble Foundation Chair, Mechanical and Aerospace engineering (College of Engineering  Architecture and Technology)

·   Amanda Morris, professor, Human Development and Family Science (College of Human Sciences)

·   Dianne McFarlane, associate professor and Ricks-Rapp professorship, physiological sciences (Center for Veterinary Health Sciences)

·   Frank Champlin, associate professor, biochemistry and microbiology (Center for Health Sciences) 

The Regents Distinguished Research Award recognizes research excellence at Oklahoma State University. Recipients are selected based on evidence of outstanding and meritorious achievements, a distinguished record of past and continuing excellence in research, and national and international recognition.

They will receive a permanent salary increase of $2,000.

Read more https://news.okstate.edu/press-releases/2305-oklahoma-state-university-faculty-members-honored-for-research-excellence-


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here