The OSU/A&M Board of Regents approved several new directors during its meeting on Friday in Stillwater, including Tolga Durak, Environmental Health Services; Charles Cassidy, Maintenance Engineering-Work Control; Rosalyn Green, Affirmative Action; and Deborah Osborne, English Language Institute. Other personnel actions:

APPOINTMENTS:  Blake Bloomberg, assistant professor, Animal Science; Shane Lyon, assistant professor, Veterinary Clinical Science; and Corey Wall, assistant professor, Veterinary Clinical Sciences. From the Institute of Technology in Okmulgee, Abul Hasan, division chair, Engineering Technologies.

From the Center for Health Sciences in Tulsa, Jana Baker, clinical assistant professor, Department of Medicine and Rhonda Jeffries, clinical associate professor, Pediatrics.

CHANGES: Jonathan Edelson, title change from professor and assistant director to professor and associate director for OAES, Division of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources; James Whiteley, title change from professor and interim head and Hendrix Chair to professor, head and Hendrix Chair, Chemical Engineering.

From the Center for Health Sciences in Tulsa, Kayse Shrum, title change from Provost, Dean and professor to President, Provost, Dean and professor, Office of the President, and Heidi Holmes, title change from Director, HIT and interim CIO OSUMC to Director, HIT and CIO OSUMC, Health Information Technology.

RETIREMENT: Khaled Gasem, Chemical Engineering, September 8, 2013. 

Read more


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here