Oklahoma Mu chapter of the Sigma Alpha Epsilon fraternity at Oklahoma State University received a top award at the 78th Leadership School held in Miami, Fla. this summer.

Oklahoma Mu was presented the John O. Moseley Award for Fraternity Zeal in philanthropic and academic accomplishments. The Stillwater chapter was chose the national winner among a total of five finalists for the honor which is awarded for proven success in all facets of operations

“This prestigious honor that Oklahoma Mu brings to Oklahoma State University is indicative of the student leaders that make up our fraternity/sorority community at OSU,” said Ival Gregory, manager of Fraternity & Sorority Affairs at OSU. “Their success is a testament to the men and women who join our Greek letter organizations and to the alumni advisers who support their excellence.”

Oklahoma Mu also won the Chapter Achievement and Financial Management award, placed as a finalist for the Continuing Education and University Relations award, and chapter adviser, Jim Skaggs earned the Merit Key Award.

Individual honors a the leadership school went to Daren Dunkel, a junior at OSU from Colleyville, Texas, who was named as the True Gentleman of the Year, the highest award an undergraduate member can earn.

Dunkel has served in several leadership positions in the Oklahoma Mu chapter, including chapter president and roles on both the executive team and judicial board. He also spearheaded his chapter’s drug-testing policy and improved its community service.

Read more https://news.okstate.edu/press-releases/2299-men-of-sigma-alpha-epsilon-receive-top-award


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here