Several Oklahoma State University personnel actions were approved during the OSU/A&M Board of Regents meeting Friday in Okmulgee.

APPOINTMENTS: Sara Place, Assistant Professor, Animal Science; Richard Gajan, Clinical Assistant Professor, Entrepreneurship; Mwarumba Mwavita, Assistant Professor, Educational Studies; Girish Chowdhary, Assistant Professor, Mechanical & Aero-Space Engr; Paul Brennen, Clinical Instructor & Chef, Hotel & Restaurant Admin; Victoria Berry, Director, Museum of Art, Office of President. 

From the Institute of Technology-Okmulgee, Michelle Canan, Director, Institutional Research.

CHANGES:Robert Burnap, title change from Professor to Professor and Vennerberg Chair, Microbiology & Molecular Genetics; Dursun Delen, title change from Professor and Spears Chair to Professor, Spears and Patterson Chairs, Management Science & Info System; Kevin Voss, title change from Associate Professor to Associate Professor and Humphrey’s Endowed Chair, Marketing; Lynn Brown, title change from Coordinator of CEAT Student Retention to Director, CEAT Student Services, College of Engineering; David Tree, title change from Professor and Associate Dean of Research to Professor, Chemical Engineering, College of Engineering; Brenna Dixon, title change from Compliance Officer to Director, Fiscal & Administrative Compliance, Administration & Finance.

RETIREMENT: Michael Applegate, Economics/Legal Studies, January 2, 2013. 

From the Center for Health Sciences, Kirby Jarolim, Anatomy and Cell Biology, December 31, 2012. 

Read more


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here